• simpsonrd

Small - Hannah Moffatt



A brilliant funny tale about a human interloper in a school for giants, Small will have you falling off your chair in laughter as you read about Harvey's exploits at Madame Bogbrush’s School for Gifted Giants.


At first terrified he'll be outed as a 'Small' and stomped, bashed or worse, the story develops into a tale of true friendship and teamwork, and has a lovely message of doing the right thing and inclusivity.


Despite being readily recognisable as having a basis in traditional fairy tale type story, it comes with a particularly relevant contemporary point being made about never writing off outsiders, and not judging books by their covers!


Great fun for fans of Dahl, Laura Ellen Anderson and Jack Meggit-Phillips, it's a fun and action packed tale about finding out who you really are and bravery. Lovely!


Find out more and read an extract at:

www.everythingwithwords.com/book/small-by-hannah-moffatt/


You can follow Hannah on Twitter as @MissDePlume or via her website: https://hannahmoffatt.com/all-the-links/


Many thanks to Mikka from Everything With Words for the copy of the book and the stop on the blogtour


Post by Rich Simpson ( @richreadalot on Twitter and Instagram) June 2022. All opinions my own.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All