top of page
  • simpsonrd

Into Goblyn Wood - Anna Kemp



Are you ready to enter Goblyn Wood..?
Hazel has always known she was different, but she doesn't know where she came from. When her best friend Pete is kidnapped by strange creatures, she must gather her courage and enter Goblyn Wood, a forest inhabited by fairies. But their magic is being drained away, and Hazel soon realises that her own power is the key to saving both Pete and her new friends. Embarking on an epic journey of discovery, can Hazel restore the balance of the fairy realm?

As part of the blogtour for the launch of this brilliant new series, I am pleased to share a video from author, Anna Kemp, introducing her 'Fae of the Day' :

Perfect for fans of Kieran Larwood's Podkin series, the Nevermoor books, and Ross Montgomery's Chime Seekers, this is a fun, fast and thrilling opening to what promises to be a great set of faerie tales!

About the author:

Anna Kemp writes both picture books and middle-grade fiction. Her books have been nominated for a number of prizes including the Booktrust Early Years Award, The Roald Dahl Funny Prize, The Waterstones Children’s Book Prize, Oscar’s Book Prize, and The Dundee Picture Book Award. Her work has also been adapted for television (Bookaboo, Cbeebies), puppetry (Little Angel), dance (Ballet Black), orchestra (LSO) and theatre (New Writing North, Little Blue Monster). Anna loves to visit schools and libraries and is available for festival events.


Find out more about Anna and her work via her website: annakemp-author.com


Illustrator David Kemp is at: davidwyattillustration.com or on Twitter as @DavidWyattArt


Discover more Fae at these stops on the tour:


Thanks to Ellen at Simon and Schuster for having me on the blogtour. Order a copy and find out more at: simonandschuster.co.uk/books/Into-Goblyn-Wood/Anna-Kemp/9781398503830


Post by Rich Simpson (@richreadalot) September 2022

13 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page